One Week

I cannot even believe that in one week, I will be back home in St. Charles. The past three months have absolutely flown by, and I am having so many mixed emotions about returning to the states. I’m anxiously awaiting being reunited with all of my friends and family, but will also miss Prague every day until I (hopefully) return.

I, unexpectedly, fell in love with Prague. I knew that I would love the experience of studying abroad and traveling all over Europe, but I did not think I would get so emotionally attached to any city or country. Well, once again, I was wrong. That seems to have been a theme over the past 3 months. But, being wrong has helped me to grow so much, and I am so grateful for that.

Without getting too mushy-gushy, I will just say that being in Prague this semester has been the highlight of my life and I am so grateful for the opportunity to see so much of the world. I couldn’t have asked for anything more.

Now, someone get me home!

One response to “One Week

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

